Three new Supreme Court justices sworn in

Three Supreme Court Justices and one Court of Appeal judge have been sworn in before President Maithripala Sirisena, today (09).

Chairman of the Court of Appeal Preethi Padman Surasena and Appeal Court judges S. Thurairaja and E.A.G.R Amarasekara have taken oath as Supreme Court Justices while Judge K. P. Fernando has been appointed as a Court of Appeal judge.

The event held at the Presidential Secretariat was also attended by Presidential Secretariat Udaya R. Seneviratne.

Related posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *