Seven new state and deputy ministers sworn in

Two new state ministers and five new deputy ministers took oaths before President Maithripala Sirisena at the Presidential Secretariat this morning.

Their names are as follows.

State ministers

1. Ranjith Aluvihare – State Minister of Tourism, Development and Christian Religious Affairs
2. Lucky Jayawardene – State Minister of Hill Country New Villages, Infrastructure and Community Development

Deputy Ministers

1. Ajith Mannapperuma – Deputy Minister of Environment
2. Angajan Ramanathan – Deputy Minister of Agriculture
3. Kadar Mathan – Deputy Minister of Resettlement, Rehabilitation, Northern Development and Hindu Religious Affairs
4. Mr. Edward Gunasekara – Deputy Minister of Internal Affairs & Wayamba Development
5. Nalin Bandara Jayamaha – Deputy Minister of Public Administration & Management and Law & Order

Related posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *